Alex Boyko, Matt McCarron, Patrick Storti sweep lifts Cinnaminson to Liberty Division title!!!!!

Seniors Alex Boyko, Matt McCarron and Patrick Storti swept the top three spots and Cinnaminson raced to the BCSL Liberty Division title Wednesday at New Egypt.

It was the first 1-2-3 in the Burlington County Scholastic League Liberty Division meet in 17 years, since Moorestown swept the top three spots in the 2005 race with Ben Leonberg, Eric Holaday and Daniel Reinhart.

But more recently, Cinnaminson went 1-2-3 in the 2018 meet in the Patriot Division with Austin Gabay, Zach Walton and Michael Gorman and again last year with Boyko, McCarron and Tyler Schill. There isn’t currently a Patriot Division because of the recent BCSL realignment following the departures of Rancocas Valley and Moorestown.

Boyko ran 15:22, McCarron 15:37 and Storti 16:24. Boyko and McCarren are the first teammates under 16 minutes at New Egypt since 2013, when Northern Burlington’s Harrison Scott and Chris Martin ran 15:32 and 15:34.

Cinnaminson placed its five scorers in the top seven and outscored 2nd-place Pennsauken, 19-51. The Pirates averaged 16:16 on the fast, flat New Egypt 5,000-meter course, which has been used for the BCSL meet most years since 2004.

Seniors Ryan Coceano and Dean Clark were Cinnaminson’s 4th and 5th runners, Coceano in 6th in 16:53 and Clark in 7th in 17:03.

Pennsauken was led by senior Joel Oquendo [4th in 16:38] and junior Ladanian McGrath [5th in 16:43], with senior Nouman Farhat [10th in 17:24] also in the top 10.

Others in the top 10 were Northern sophomores Colin Brennan [8th in 17:20] and Caleb Weiderholt [9th in 17:23].


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s