Haddon Township boys coast to fourth Shore Coaches team title in school history!!!!!

Haddon Township packed its five scorers in the top 25 and coasted to the Varsity E team title at Shore Coaches Saturday.

It was Township’s fourth Shore Coaches team title.

Delbarton went 1-5, but Township got five across the line before Delbarton’s third runner and won 66-105 over the Morris County school.

Township averaged 17:22 for its five scorers.

Senior Jake Aylmer ran 16:45 over the hilly 5,000-meter Holmdel County Park layout for third, sophomore Luke Overbeck took 11th in 17:10, sophomore Ethan Bergmann was 17th in 17:37 and senior Ian McCauley and junior Matt Conway finished two seconds apart in 21st and 23rd in 17:40 and 17:42.

Haddon Township also won Group C in 1972 behind individual winner Mark Yellin, Group E in 1994 and Group F in 2014 with individual winner Luke Petela.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s